Make www.allofweb.com your home page Recommend this site.
 

AllOfWeb Internet Directory
Directory

FREE Tutorials
Tutorials

Forum for Open Discussion
Forum

AllOfWeb Home Page

FREE Web Tools
Web Tools

AllOfWeb Technology News
News

We welcome your enquiries and comments
Contact us

 
  Google Yahoo msn
 

File Management

 

Using Networked Shared Drives

The Recycle Bin

Whenever you delete a file or folder, it is placed in the Recycle Bin. This is a temporary storage area for files or folders you no longer want. Therefore, if you accidentally delete a file or folder, you will be able to retrieve it from the Recycle Bin.

Restoring Deleted file from the Recycle Bin
If you want to retrieve a file or folder from the Recycle Bin, you can do so as long as you have not deleted the file from the Recycle Bin or emptied the Recycle Bin.


 

To restore deleted files from the Recycle Bin:

 

  1. Double click on the Recycle Bin icon on the Desktop. A dialogue box will appear listing the files and folders which have been deleted.
     

  2. Select the file to be restored then either click on the Restore button to the left of the window OR Click on the File menu then select the Restore option
     

  3. The file will be returned to its original location.

To delete a file from the Recycle Bin:

Delete the file as described above

To empty the Recycle Bin:

With the Recycle Bin displayed on the screen, either click on the Empty Recycle Bin button to the left of the window OR

Click on the File Menu then select the Empty Recycle Bin option

Selecting Multiple Files and Folders

In the folder window:

Hold down the CTRL key, and then click on each item you want to select.

To select all the files and folders in the window:

Click on the Edit menu, and then click on Select All.

To select a group of files that are next to each other:

Hold down the mouse button and drag a rectangle around the files you want to select.

Renaming Files/Folders

Right click on the file you wish to rename and select the Rename option

Without clicking away from the file, type in the new name and press Enter.


File Management

The Recycle Bin

Using Networked Shared Drives




Home | Tutorials | Directory | Forum | Tools | News | Feedback | About us | Contact us | Add Site | What's New | What's Cool | What's Popular | Sitemap  

Copyright 2002-2005. AllOfWeb.com